boxing God.

Isaiah 6:8 “Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying, “Whom shall I send? And who will go for us?” And I said, “Here am I. Send me!”

that’s been my prayer the past couple weeks. Lord, pick me. choose me. send me. i have been desperately longing to be used by God. as you may know, ministering in music is a passion of mine. i love the opportunity to worship God and witnessing the presence of God move and transform other’s lives through their worship and His presence!

but a couple weeks ago, i was clocked real quick. an incredible woman of God that i attend church with  pulled me aside during fellowship of a recent service. immediately following choir, she said, “i have a word for you. as i worshipped with you in the choir this morning, the Lord told me that you have more gifts and talents than your voice and music. be open to the birthing of new gifts.” i was floored.

i thought and meditated on that Word from God. how often do we box God in? in this case, i was boxing Him in saying, “Lord, use me. choose me. pick me. to lead people in Your presence through praise, worship, and music! that’s my desire.” and that’s where i went wrong. it’s not MY desires i should be concerned with, but HIS! what a wake up call that was. i want to be open to anything and everything God has for me. i want to be a willing vessel and be utilized in maximum capacity – HIS way. despite me and my inconsistencies, He can still use me. PRAISE BE TO GOD!

“God’s purpose is not to perfect me to make me a trophy in His showcase; He is getting me to the place where He can use me. Let Him do what He wants.” – Oswald Chambers

today, i want to encourage you to be open to all God is wanting to do through you. don’t be like me, and box God in with your desires. this is just a friendly reminder. have an incredible day, blog buddies!

– tony // @AsToldByTony

#TeamPositivity #TeamSpeakOverYourself #TeamWilling

Leave a Reply

