overflowing gratitude.

happy thanksgiving blog buddies!

typically, thanksgiving isn’t my favorite holiday (not a huge fan of turkey) but this year i have been feeling extra thankful. i have been so blessed by God. i do not deserve what i’ve been given. i am humbled by His grace, mercy, and love. it’s constant! this blog post, i will be sharing some things i am thankful for in my life. although i won’t be able to cover every blessing, my heart is overflowing in gratitude.

Jesus: He has changed my life. each and every day i pray that my faith grows more today than it did the day before. He has molded me, crafted me, and created me into the person i am today: flaws and all. His undeserving loves reaches to the inner most part of me, those deep and dark crevices filled with fear and insecurity. He has revealed truth that has rocked my world and given me a compass to live by. Jesus is my life. i am nothing without Him, but everything with Him. i am thankful.

family: when it comes down to it, family is all you have. they are my tangible foundation when the world crumbles around me. yes, some of these people with my last name carry a crazy gene, but that’s what makes them more special. knowing everything about me, my family continues to love me. i am thankful.

friends: a friend is the first person to come in when the whole world walks out. i have to say, my definition of friend has changed over the years. i have learned that quality trumps quantity. there are a handful of people in my life i consider a friend. i am able to call them up in the middle of the night when fear has rattled my mind. it’s those friends that love me and do not judge me, despite me being me. i love those discerning friends that speak Godly counsel in my life when i need it most. i am thankful.

haters: we all have those people in our lives that seek to tear us down, lie, gossip, and backstab us. it’s the haters that are quick to point out our sin, rather than our salvation and all God is doing. i want to give them their proper shoutout! thank you for showing me how not act. i am thankful.

Hope: this year will be my 10th year as a covenant member of hope community church. many times, this special place has been a refuge for me. singing His praises at Hope has helped me gain confidence and discern my calling. ingesting-digesting-investing the Word of God preached from the pulpit these many years has pushed me into realms of reality in God i didn’t know existed. there are people at hope that have been with me in every step of growth and maturity. to this international beacon of light, i am thankful.

some other things i am thankful for (in no particular order): the Holy Word. shelter. food. clothing. heat. air. laughter. my gym membership. car. memories. my cell phone. internet. connecting. education. intelligence. victory. verbal communication. healing. hope. love. peace. the mind of Christ. my arms. my legs. my body. bed. this blog.

what are you thankful for, blog buddies? i am thankful for YOU who read this faithfully and the encouraging messages i receive. have a Happy Thanksgiving.

– tony // @AsToldByTony

#TeamThankful

Psalm 95:1-2 “come, let’s shout praises to God, raise the roof for the Rock who saved us! let’s march into His presence singing praises, lifting the rafters with our hymns.”

Leave a Reply

