who i am.

hey blog buddies. i hope all is well! 🙂

“your identity comes from your intervention, not your issues.” – damon thompson. something i have learned is that truth will always usurp a lie. “we cannot fix our reality until we face our reality.” – pastor debbie lanier. there are days when my insecurities and lies of the enemy try to get the best of me. but i must remind myself who i am. let these truths encourage you today as you begin to discover, or remind yourself who you are…and tell that enemy that says otherwise, three words: TO THE LEFT! 🙂

  • I am a child of God. John 1:12
  • I am a branch of the true vine, and a conduit of Christ’s life. John 15:1-5
  • I am a friend of Jesus. John 15:15
  • I have been justified and redeemed. Romans 3:23-24, Romans 6:6
  • I have been set free from the law of sing and death. Romans 8:1-2
  • As a child of God, I am a fellow heir with Christ. Romans 8:17
  • I have been accepted by Christ. Romans 15:7
  • I have been called to be a saint. 1 Corinthians 1:2; Ephesians 1:1; Colossians 1:2
  • In Christ, I have wisdom, righteousness, sanctification, and redemption. 1 Corin. 1:30
  • My body is a temple of the Holy Spirit, who dwells in me. 1 Corinthians 3:16
  • I am joined to the Lord and am one spirit with Him. 1 Corinthians 6:17
  • God leads me in triumph and knowledge of Christ. 2 Corinthians 2:14
  • The hardening of my mind has been removed in Christ. 2 Corinthians 5:21
  • I have been made one with all who are in Christ. Galatians 3:28
  • I am no longer a slave, but a child of an heir. Galatians 4:7
  • I have been set free in Christ. Galatians 5:1
  • I have been blessed with every spiritual blessing in the heavenly places. Ephesians 1:3
  • I am chosen, holy, and blameless before God. Ephesians 1:4
  • I am redeemed and forgiven by the grace of Christ. Ephesians 1:7
  • I have been predestined by God to obtain an inheritance. Ephesians 1:9-11
  • I have been sealed with the Holy Sprit of promise. Ephesians 1:13
  • Because of God’s mercy and love, I have been made alive with Christ. Ephesians 2:4-5
  • I am seated in heavenly places with Christ. Ephesians 2:6
  • I am God’s workmanship created to produce good works. Ephesians 2:10
  • I have been brought near to God by the blood of Christ. Ephesians 2:12
  • I am a member of Christ’s body and a partaker of His promise. Ephesians 3:6
  • I have boldness and confident access to God through faith in Christ. Ephesians 3:12
  • My new self is righteous and holy. Ephesians 4:22-24
  • I was formerly in darkness, but now I am light in the Lord. Ephesians 5:8
  • I am a citizen of heaven. Philippians 3:20
  • The peace of God guards my heart and mind. Philippians 4:7
  • God supplies all my needs. Philippians 4:19
  • I have been made complete in Christ. Colossians 2:9-10
  • I have been raised up with Christ. Colossians 3:1
  • My life is hidden with Christ in God. Colossians 3:3
  • Christ is my life, and I will be revealed with Him in glory. Colossians 3:4
  • I have been chosen of God, and I am holy and beloved. Colossians 3:12
  • God loves me and has chosen me. 1 Thessalonians 1:4

Have a great day IN CHRIST, blog buddies!!

– tony // @AsToldByTony

#TeamSpeakOverYourself #TeamPositivity

 

Leave a Reply

