i’m not afraid.

hey blog buddies. i wanted to share this song of bold faith, written and ministered by my pastor, Bishop Paul Lanier.

at times the hand of hell is stretched. against my soul. to rob my peace. from my faith, my lips confess. and heaven’s wings, they cover me.

i’m not afraid. i’m not afraid. of the night. of the day. the Lord is with me all the way. praise God i’m not afraid.

darkening clouds and howling winds. crying loud. against my mind. sweet heaven’s peace. now peace be still. and all those storms flee with the night.

i’m not afraid. i’m not afraid. of the night. of the day. the Lord is with me all the way. praise God i’m not afraid.

perfect love. cast away. fears and doubts of yesterday. and every promise of defeat. must bow before my prince of peace!

i’m not afraid. i’m not afraid. of the night. of the day. the Lord is with me all the way. praise God i’m not afraid.

be blessed and encouraged blog buddies!

-tony // @AsToldByTony

Leave a Reply

