recommended read.

hey guys! i hope your thursday was kickin’! ok, so i recorded a talky blog for ya, but definitely wasn’t pleased with how it turned out. so i’ll be recording another one for ya in the near future! πŸ™‚

but i quickly wanted to share with you an incredible book that has already ROCKED my WORLD. i am not usually a book reader, and can never really get into a book so much. but with ALL of my free time, i am able to sit down and dive in!

this is a book i am reading for a book club at my church. its transforming. “Captured By Grace” by David Jeremiah is a book that has totally shifted my idea of grace. it’s potent! it’s challenged my whole thinking of grace: firstly, God’s free gift of grace He chooses to bestow on us as well as my role in this whole grace thing when it comes to my relationships. do i show the grace that God shows me, to others? just a thought. this book has already convicted me in such a way that it caused me to confront a deeply-rooted sarcastic situation and in result restore a relationship!

well blog buddies, thought i would share with you my most recent favorite book. check in soon for a video blog! keep it positive! πŸ™‚

– tony // @AsToldByTony

Leave a Reply

